CPI(ML) Releases List of 20 LS Seats in Bihar ‘Jansamvad Yatra’ Mass Contact Drive On

 CPI(ML) has announced its intention to contest 20 Lok Sabha seats in Bihar. These 20 seats are: Ara, Karakat, Jehanabad, Pataliputra, Siwan, Katihar, Nalanda, Buxar, Darbhanga, Samstipur, Muzaffarpur, Valmikinagar, Jhanjharpur, Gaya, Sasaram, Ujiyarpur, Jamui, Purnea, Araria and Gopalganj.

In preparation for the polls, CPI(ML) has launched an intensive Jansamvad Yatra in Bihar from 10-25 January, addressing the issues of people’s anger against non-delivery of basic services, inflated electricity bills, lack of employment and unbridled promotion of liquor by the Government; followed by sustained mass agitation in February on the demands of assured food, electricity and employment. In the course of the Jan Samvad Yatra, 1000 mass-dialogue (Jan Samvad) programmes will be held. This campaign is already underway, receiving an enthusiastic response. In February, Jandavedari (People’s Assertion) rallies will be held in 14 districts: Samastipur (8 February), Muzaffarpur (9 February), Narkatiyaganj (10 February), Gopalganj (11 February), Siwan (12 February), Darbhanga (13 February), Purnea (14 February), Bikramganj (15 February), Daudnagar (16 February), Bhojpur (17 February), Nalanda (18 February), Paliganj (19 February), Jehenabad (20 February), and Buxar (21 February).