ASSAM 6 Left Parties—CPI, CPM, CPI (ML) Liberation, RSP, Forward Bloc and RCPI--have together formed a Joint Left Front in Assam. The following are the names of the CPI (ML) candidates: Chhabua ------ Debnath Manjhi Tingkhong ----- Meera Tanti Duliyajan ------ Sunil Tanti Bihali -------------- Bibek Das Gohpur ------------ Halan Tanti Batadraba --------------- Arup Mohanta Tiyok -------------- Jiten Tanti Mariyani ----------- Biren Tanti The CPI (ML) is supporting 4

Gorakhpur Party District Convention

The 3rd district convention of the CPI (ML) was held in Gorakhpur on 20 March 2016 at the Commissioner Court Bar Association hall. Senior leader Com. Hari Prasad hoisted the Party flag, following which a minute’s silence was observed to pay tribute to departed comrades. The outgoing district Secretary Com.

PRICOL Struggle continues

Pricol workers—and workers across the country in solidarity with them—are struggling to free the 8 Pricol comrades who have been sentenced to double life imprisonment through a well-calculated conspiratorial judgement in order to control and threaten workers’ unions. Meanwhile the Pricol management, in a despicable move, is trying to ‘advise’