December 18th: Comrade VM’s 15th Death Anniversary Commemorated

 Uttar Pradesh: Tributes were paid to Comrade VM in the State at several places by holding different political programmes. In Lucknow a Party GBM was organised and the meet took stock of the recently held Assembly elections, reviewed Party’s activities in the district so far in 2013 and discussed plans for 2014.

In Ghazipur district GBMs were held in five blocks – Sadar, Jamania, Bhadaura, Saidpur, and Jakhania, paying tributes to Comrade VM. GBMs were held in Benaras and Cholapur in which urban and rural area Party comrades respectively were present. GBMs were held at Bhadohi and Suriyawan. A jansabha (people’s assembly) was held at Madihan tehsil in Mirzapur in which hundreds of people paid tributes to Comrade VM. A meeting was also held at the district HQ.

In Sonbhadra’s Dhiwahi village and Gorakhpur’s Uruwa block, Party conferences of the local committee were organised. GBMs and cadre meetings held at Nichlaul tehsil HQ in Maharajganj, Bankatta in Deoria, Allahabad and Kanpur. At Urai, Jalaun’s HQ, seminar was held at the Party office while a dharna was held at Kudebhar in Sultanpur. Apart from these place different programmes were held in Gonda, Faizabad and Pilibhit. In Sitapur’s five blocks the programmes were held on 23rd December.

Tamilnadu: In Coimbatore, Hundreds of workers participated in a public meeting on Dec18 Organised by Narasimmanaicken Palayam branch of CPI(ML).The meeting was presided over by District Committee member Com. Narayanan. Main speaker was Com. Kumarasamy, Politburo member.

On Dec 19th, Workers of Shanthi gears and members of Workers’ Right Movement organised another public meeting at Coimbatore which was presided over by Com. Gopal, President of Shanthi gears and addressed by Com. Kumarasamy. Com Chandran, District president of AICCTU and General secretary of Shanthi gears employees union also spoke on the occasion.

GBMs of local committees and branches were held at Salem, Tanjore-Nagapattinam, Karur, Chennai, Tirunelveli, Vilupuram and Namakkal districts on December 18th.