Left Parties To Jointly Fight Assembly Elections in Uttarakhand

Three Left parties—CPI, CPI(M) and CPI(ML) will jointly fight the coming Uttarakhand Assembly elections and will also run the election campaign jointly. The Left parties have declared that they will contest 25 Assembly seats. CPI will field candidates at Gangotri, Rudraprayag, Badrinath, Kotadwar, Dehradun Cantt., Mussoorie, Haridwar and Kashipur. CPI(M) will field candidates at Tharali, Kedarnath, Srinagar, Tehri, Ranipur, Sahaspur, Rajpur, Raipur, Sitarganj, Nankamata and Almora. CPI(ML) will field candidates at Lalkuan, Karnaprayag, Dharchula, Rudrapur and Ranikhet.

Left parties will organize people’s conferences across the State in order to build a people’s alternative against the anti-people policies of the BJP and the Congress. These joint Left conferences will be held at Haldwani (13 January), Dehradun (16 January), Haridwar (17 January), Tehri (18 January), Rudraprayag (21 January), and Gopeshwar (22 January).